Decker, Brubaker win at Ninkrossi

Oct 13, 2012 by

Carl Decker, pictured here at the David Douglas CX earlier this year, took the win at GPTB #5 Saturday during Ninkrossi in Washougal. FILE PHOTO / Pat Malach

WASHOUGAL, Wash. — Carl Decker (Giant) and Tina Brubaker (Speedvagen) rode away with the wins Saturday at Ninkrossi CX race, the fifth round of the Grand Prix Tina Brubaker.

Decker covered 11 laps around the course at the Washougal MX Park on his way to finishing 18 seconds ahead of runner-up Brennan Wodtli. Stephen Hyde finished 32 seconds down for third, while Brett Luelling (Portland Bicycle Studio) grabbed fourth. Gates-Rapha-River City Bicycles rider Seth Patla rounded out the top five.

In the Elite women’s race, Brubaker finished more than a minute up on runner-up Brigette Brown (River City Bicycles) and almost two minutes head of third-placed Kristina Lackner (Hutch’s-Co-Motion). Rhonda Morin (Sorella Forte/St HonorĂ© Bakery) crossed the line fourth, while Stephanie Uetrecht ( grabbed fifth.

The next round of the GPTB takes place Oct. 27 with David Douglas CX #2.

Ninkrossi, GPTB #5
October 13, 2012

Elite Men
1. Carl Decker (Giant) 58:09.00
2. Brennan Wodtli 59:27.00
3. Stephen Hyde 59:41.00
4. Brett Luelling (Portland Bicycle Studio) 1:01:26.00
5. Seth Patla (Gates-Rapha-River City Bicycles)

Elite Women
1. Tina Brubaker (Speedvagen) 59:40.00
2. Brigette Brown (River City Bicycles) 1:00:48.00
3. Kristina Lackner (Hutch’s-Co-Motion) 1:02:02.00
4. Rhonda Morin (Sorella Forte/St Honoré Bakery) 1:02:19.00
5. Stephanie Uetrecht ( 1:02:38.00

Complete OBRA results are HERE.

Related Posts

Share This