Trebon, Davis Usher win Tabor #3

Jun 23, 2011 by

Ryan Trebon made the trip from Bend to Portland to take race #3 of the Mt. Tabor Series. ©Pat Malach/FILE PHOTO

PORTLAND — Cyclocross star Ryan Trebon ventured from Bend To Portland Wednesday night to take the Senior men’s win at the Mt. Tabor Series race #3. Trebon finished in front of Team Oregon/Laurelwood Brewing’s Brendan Treacy and last week’s winner Sam Nicoletti (Gentle Lovers). Michael Palmer (Veloce Racing) was fourth, with David Sherman (Bridgetown Velo)  in Fifth. Team Oregon’s Adam Edgerton won the field sprint for sixth.

In the Senior women’s race, Anne Davis Usher (Upper Echelon Fitness) repeated her win from last week. Sara Fletcher (Therapeutic Associates Cycling/Sagebrush Cycles) finished second ahead of  Erin Playman (Gentle Lovers) and Anna Christiansen (Ironclad Performance Wear) in fourth. Amy Campbell rounded out the top five.

Therapeutic Associates’ Erik Hofland won the Fixed Gear race in front of Edward Groth (Team Slow) and Kevin Cave.

Mt. Tabor Series #3
June 22

Senior Men
1. Ryan Trebon
2. Brendan Treacy (Team Oregon/Laurelwood Brewing)
3. Samuel Nicoletti (Gentle Lovers)
4. Michael Palmer (Veloce Racing)
5. David Sherman (Bridgetown Velo)

Senior Women
1. Anne Davis Usher (Upper Echelon Fitness)
2. Sara Fletcher (Therapeutic Associates Cycling/Sagebrush Cycles)
3. Erin Playman (Gentle Lovers)
4. Anna Christiansen (Ironclad Performance Wear)
5. Amy Campbell

Fixed Gear
1. Erik Hofland (Therapeutic Associates Cycling/Sagebrush Cycles)
2. Edward Groth (Team Slow)
3. Kevin Cave
4. John Howe (Team Beer)
5. David Bisers

Complete OBRA results are HERE.

Related Posts

Share This