Skerritt, McDermid win PDX Short Track

Jun 28, 2011 by

The Portland Mountain Bike Short Track Series takes place Monday Nights PIR. ┬ęPat Malach/FILE PHOTO

PORTLAND — Shannon Skerritt (Corsa Concepts) continued his domination of the Portland MTB Short Track Series Monday night at PIR. This week his team finished1-2 in the Pro men’s category, with teammate Aaron Tuckerman taking second. Spencer Moersfelder (River City Bicycles) grabbed the third spot.’s Brooke McDermid took another round in the Pro/1 women’s race, finishing in front of Christy Love (Team S&M) and Sarah Tingey (Tireless Velo).

Portland MTB Short Track Series
June 27

Pro Men
1. Shannon, Skerritt (Corsa Concepts Cycling Team) 7
2. Aaron Tuckerman (Corsa Concepts Cycling Team) 7
3. Spencer Moersfelder (River City Bicycles) 7
4. Steve Carwile (Kendra) 7
5. Chris Snyder ( 7

Pro/Cat 1 Women
1. Brooke McDermid ( 6
2. Christy Love (Team S&M) 6
3. Sarah Tingey (Tireless Velo) 6
4. Abra McNair (Showers Pass) 6
5. Kamila Carwile 6

Singlespeed Men
1. Joel Santos (Cyclepath Racing) 5
2. Darrin Seeds (Yakima Bike Vigilantes) 5
3. Ryan Weaver (River City Bicycles) 5
4. Thor Tingey (Tireless Velo) 5
5. Ryan Eisele ( 5

Complete OBRA results are HERE.

Related Posts

Share This